常见问题

粉末喷涂的费用?

粉末涂料的价格因工作而异。影响零件定价的因素包括以下:

  • ■ 需要的准备工作。 例如:需要对对零件进行化学剥离,除油污/热罐去污, 喷砂,蚀刻,手砂,手刷等。为了实现涂料最佳的附着力,零件需要完全保持金属裸面,无油脂和适当的蚀刻。
  • ■ 部分零件需要保护。 在粉末喷涂之前,部分零件需要被遮盖保护。这其中可能包括需要轴承表面,密封接头,啮合表面保真,接地点,螺柱, 零件上的颜色,模板等等。需要遮盖的越多,相应的劳力越多。
  • ■ 对于颜色的需求。 某些特定颜色需要多种涂层来实现。我们从基本的单色开始,过渡到底漆/透明图层颜色,最后到可能需要上金属底/透亮糖果色/透明涂层的糖果色。再进一步,尤其是对于钢制零件,在所有油漆涂层下添加富含锌的底漆,以用来增加外部使用的耐久性)
  • ■ 零件数量。对于有大批量同颜色的零件,通常都有相应折扣。

哪些可以做粉末喷涂呢?

我们可以涂覆任何能够承受华氏400度粉末喷涂的材料。其中包括:铝,钢,镁,钛,不锈钢,白金属,铸金属,玻璃,铬零件)。

粉末涂料抗紫外线吗?

我们使用及仓库的大多数粉末涂料都是抗紫外线的,均可以用于是室内和室外。 通常将抗紫外线的透明涂层添加到金属色和珍珠色中,以获得更好的外部耐久性,并增加颜色的深度。

但是,对一些特定的颜色,比如霓虹色/荧光色,由于它们吸收和反射光的方式,往往会使它们比传统的颜色较快褪色。透明涂层会有助于减慢褪色的发生,但仍不可避免的会发生。

可以粉末喷涂铬颜色吗?

尽管存在铬粉末涂层颜色,但是它主要是被设计作为糖果色的的底色,如果部件以前从来没有镀铬或者抛光过,那硌粉涂层可以部件的糖果色看起来更明亮。单独的铬粉涂层看起来更像是有点钝的抛光铝,而不是顾名思义的真正的铬颜色。

铬粉涂层颜色确实有一些缺点。如果单独使用而没有透明的涂层,它们就不会抗紫外线,并且由于“铬”色是一个浅层而基层(灰色)在刮擦时会暴露出来,因此它们的表面光洁度相对容易刮擦。加一层透明涂层可以防止这种情况发生,因为进出透明涂层的光反射会丢失,因此只会进一步使颜色变暗为亮银色。当涂在铬表面上时,这对于油漆和粉末涂料透明涂料都是如此。

铬粉涂层的最后一个问题是,当在其上面添加任何颜色时,顶层极易分层。这是由于以下事实:为了获得“铬”外观,必须在添加任何其他层之前将铬涂层完全固化。这几乎就像在玻璃上绘画一样,因为镀铬饰面是非常光滑的饰面,在它和它上面任何其他层之间都没有机械结合。出于这个主要原因,我们通常推荐使用糖果色的银色涂料,就像银色涂料一样,我们可以部分固化涂料,然后再涂覆顶层,使各层融化并融合在一起,以形成一层的强度。

可以粉末喷涂车轮中心盖板吗?

大多数中心盖板通常由塑料制成,如果我们尝试对它们进行粉末喷涂,则会在烤箱中融化。但是,如果您的中心盖板是用钢或铝制成的,我们当然可以喷涂。

可以将我的油漆颜色代码与粉末涂料相匹配吗?

一般来说,不行。汽车颜色代码不会与粉末涂料代码交叉。最好的办法是为您要匹配的颜色拿来一个样本颜色,然后将我们的色板与之匹配,或者我们可以自定义混合某些颜色以尽最大努力使它尽可能接近您想要的颜色。

除此之外,唯一可以正确过渡到粉末涂料的油漆要求是RAL颜色代码。

可以粉末喷涂制动钳吗?

可以的!唯一需要做的事情就是把制动钳从车辆中取出。之后,我们可以负责将移除所有的活塞和密封件,并在需要时用新的密封件进行重新组合。通过适当的计划/安排,我们可以在24小时内完成,保证您尽快拿到自己的车辆。

可以在铬零件粉末喷涂吗?

是的可以。在大多数情况下,我们常对铬制摩托车零件和轮辋进行粉末喷涂,没有出现过什么问题。关键部分是在粉末喷涂之前对零件进行良好的蚀刻,以实现良好的机械附着力。

某些零件虽然已经剥落了铬,但还是要尽可能地进行羽化处理,然后可以施加粉末底漆涂层,用砂纸块抵住底端,并提供光滑,水平的表面让我们可以进行加工。对于一些只含有铝镀铬的零件,我们可以通过将其反向电镀完全去除铬。

为什么我的某些零件上有小孔的小凸起?

某些零件(通常是铸造零件和/或腐蚀零件)可能会脱气。放气缺陷通常是由卡在铸件缺陷中的气体或油或被腐蚀零件中的深孔所致,它们在烤箱中固化时逸出并膨胀,并造成了像小火山一样的“凸起”。尽管我们竭尽全力通过做一些努力来消除这种情况,例如,将零件预热,然后尝试释放尽可能多的气体,并添加致密的基础底漆,以帮助解决这一问题,但不幸的是,某些零件还是会不间断地发生放气现象。但是请务必知道,归还您的零件前,我们会尽力阻止这种情况的发生。

喷涂粉末涂料零件的周转时间?

周转时间可以从一天到几周不等,具体取决于以下情况。其中一些将包括:

–我们的忙碌程度

–我们是否有库存的颜色

–零件本身以及零件状况

–某些优先的任务可能会增加等待时间

–零件的物理尺寸和颜色,某些较小的零件可与其他零件一起放入烤箱。

最好的方式就是与我们联系,看项目的确切报价时间是否符合您的需要。

可以在将车辆停放在哪里的时候从车辆上取下轮辋进行粉末喷涂吗?

目前,我们不提供此服务。我们通常建议在不使用轮辋时,在季节变化之间进行粉末喷涂;或者如果车辆可以放在升降机或千斤顶架上几天的情况下。

您可以从轮辋上卸下轮胎以进行粉末喷涂吗?

由于我们店里没有轮胎机,我们更倾向于已经去除了轮胎的轮辋。我们可以协调提供移除轮胎服务,价格会根据轮辋尺寸,样式和轮胎轮廓而有所不同。

可以在喷涂粉末之前修复轮毂上的剐蹭?

可以!通常我们喷涂的大多数轮辋上通常都有一些剐蹭。对于轻微的剐蹭,我们可以轻微打磨掉一层来去除划痕,而其他剐蹭则需要在混合前进行TIG焊接,这些我们都可以操作。

我的车圈内侧边缘破裂,能修理吗?

我们对破裂的轮辋修理有很多经验,并经常在当日或次日完成修理。这些细小的裂缝通常在内侧边缘上,并且是由几种不同的原因引起的,但是主要的原因通常是由于轮胎薄和坑洞。一旦车轮撞到它,橡胶中的挠曲就很小,并且使轮辋破裂。为了正确修复它们,我们钻穿裂纹的末端以消除可能进一步使该裂纹扩散的内部应力,然后对裂纹区域进行V形槽加工以实现完全熔透焊缝,然后塑型出密封件完全光滑的轮辋内部边缘,以确保这些区域没有空气泄漏。

在使用零件前,我应该等待粉末涂料固化多长时间?

粉末涂料不像油漆,冷却到足以处理后就没有固化时间。对于传统涂料,存在固化时间,因为您必须等待涂料中的溶剂完全蒸发并适当硬化。对于粉末涂料,固化过程是在固化过程中在烤箱中进行的,这使得交联剂能够正确结合并形成。一旦发生这种情况,然后将零件冷却回室温,即可对零件进行100%固化并准备使用。

可以粉涂多大的零件?

目前,我们最大的烤箱内部尺寸约为3'x4'x6'。我们需要有一些空间和一种悬挂零件的方式,因此在制作零件时需要考虑这一点。我们通常可以容纳该长度范围内的摩托车车架,沙滩车车架,某些保险杠和踏板。

你们库存多少种粉末涂料?

我们有数百种颜色的库存,还可以自定义内部混合颜色,使我们能够尽快将零件准备好给您,但是订购非库存颜色通常仅需要1-4天的运输时间,因此将延迟降到最低,我们通常会在您把车留下的时候,会通知您任何可能的延迟。

我们丰富多样的颜色库存是在较快的周转时间内使我们保持领先竞争对手的原因之一。

为什么我应该对零件进行粉末喷涂而不是喷漆?

正确喷涂的粉末涂料可形成坚固,抗剥落,耐磨和耐化学腐蚀的涂料,同时比涂料更环保,并且可以在冷却几分钟后安装零件。

由于这些优点,粉末涂料被广泛用于各种行业,并且每天都在增长。粉末涂料可以在日常使用中从椅子,架子,工具,汽车零件,园艺设备,家用电器等中看到!聚酯基粉末涂料占了我们喷涂的粉末涂料的绝大部分,但我们也提供一些用于特殊用途的环氧树脂,混合材料和丙烯酸树脂。

你可以焊接铸铝吗?

我们当然可以。有人误以为焊接铸铝是很困难的,但是凭着我们多年的经验,我们可以在没有任何重大问题的情况下进行处理。由于铸件内的杂质和油污染,某些铸件可能需要比其他铸件更多的工作才能正确修复,但不是没有可能。我们成功焊接了阀盖,油底壳,发动机机壳,发动机缸体,机械设备等所有部件。

可以焊接镁吗?

我们可以焊接铸镁和机加工镁。

可以焊接钛吗?

我们库存有钛TIG焊条,这些焊条通常可与汽车和摩托车上的大多数排气系统一起使用。

可以修理铝制柴油箱吗?

从用新的1/8“铝材料修理泄漏的皮带,延长和缩短油箱,更换剥落/已腐蚀的配件或任何道路事故,我们通常可以在24小时内维修油箱。

你们用什么材料制做排气装置/集管?

我们可以提供各种材料以满足您的需求和预算。从镀铝钢,409不锈钢,304不锈钢,321不锈钢,铬镍铁合金,钛金属,我们可以根据您的需求和预算进行定制。直接与我们联系以获取您项目的报价。

更改或去除汽车上的消声器需要多少费用?

每辆车都不一样,需要我们亲自看一下车,以了解所有需求,然后提供报价。

陶瓷喷涂排气歧管需要多长时间?

陶瓷涂料约5天的喷涂后完全固化。可以在48小时内完成搬运和安装到车辆上的操作,但在此之前不能启动车辆。陶瓷涂层通常分批喷涂,除非您的零件大到足以保证各个部分独立运行。正常的预计周转时间通常为1-2周。

你们的高温陶瓷涂层的耐久性如何?

我们的陶瓷涂层可耐华氏温度超过2000度。这种高温配方是热障应用的理想涂料。广泛用于排气总管,涡轮歧管,涡轮热侧,隔热罩,制动钳活塞等。此类陶瓷涂层并非设计用于耐磨性,任何坚硬的材料都会在涂层上造成划痕。

你们的高温陶瓷涂层有多厚?

我们的陶瓷涂料通常以0.001-0.002英寸的厚度涂覆。

你们的陶瓷涂层会变色吗?

我们的陶瓷涂层的在变色前的额定温度约为1800 * F。但是,其他因素可能会使发生变色,例如零件上的油或液体,然后在未完全清洁和去除油脂的情况下运行。

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

What does it cost to powder coat?

Powder coating prices vary greatly from job to job. Factors that go into pricing of parts include:

  • Amount of preparation required. This can vary from; having to chemically strip the parts, degrease/hot tanking, sandblast, etch, hand sand, hand brush … etc. Parts need to be completely bare metal, grease free, and etched properly prior to coating for the best adhesion possible.
  • Masking required on parts. Various parts will need to be masked off prior to powder coating. That can include bearing surfaces, tight fitting joints, mating surfaces that require them to stay true, ground connections points, studs, 2 tone colors on parts, stencils … and so on. The more masking the more labor that goes into it.
  • Color wanted on parts. Certain colors require multiple coats to be achieved, we start from basic single stage colors, moving to base coat/ clear coat colors, and finally to candy colors which can require metallic base/ candy clear/ clear coat. Going one step from that, zinc rich primers can be added under all those for added durability in exterior applications, especially for steel parts.
  • Quantities of parts. There are normally discounts on parts with larger volumes of the same color.

What can be powder coated?

We can powder coat almost anything that can withstand about 400 degrees Fahrenheit. That includes; aluminum, steel, magnesium, titanium, stainless steel, white metal, cast metal, glass, chrome parts.

Is powder coating UV stable?

Most powder coats we carry and keep in stock are UV stable and are rated for both indoor and outdoor use. A UV stable clear coat is normally added to metallic and pearl colors for better exterior durability and also adds depth to the color.

However, certain colors such as neon/fluorescent colors, will tend to always fade much quicker than traditional colors due to the way they absorb and reflex light. A clear coat will help slow down the process, but will inevitably still occur.

Can you powder coat a chrome color?

Although a chrome powder coat color exists, it is primarily designed as a base coat for candy colors to give a brighter look to the parts if the parts aren’t previously chromed or polished. The chrome powder coat on its own look more like a slightly dull polished aluminum, rather than a true chrome color as the name suggests.

Chrome powder coat colors do have a few drawbacks. If applied on their own, without a clear coat, they are not UV stable, and the surface finish is scratched relatively easily as the “chrome” color is a superficial layer and the base layer, grey, is exposed when scuffed. Adding a clear coat to protect that from happening, only further dulls the color down to a bright silver as the light reflection is lost going in and out of the clear coat. This is true for both paint and powder coat clear coats when applied over the chrome finish.

The last issue with chrome powder coat, is the fact that when applying any color on top of it, the top layers are highly susceptible to de-lamination. This is due to the fact that in order to achieve the “chrome”look, the chrome coat has to be fully cured prior to adding any other layers. This acts almost like painting over glass, as the chrome finish is a very smooth finish, offering no mechanical bond between it and any other layers on top of it. It’s for this main reason that we normally recommend a silver base coat for candy colors, as with silver base coats, we are able to partially cure the base coat, and then applying the top layers which allows the layers to melt and fuse together creating the strength of one single layer.

Can you powder coat wheel center caps?

Most center caps are generally made out of plastic and would melt in the oven if we try to powder coat them. However, if your center caps are made out of steel or aluminum, we can certainly coat those.

Can you paint match my paint color code to powder coat?

Generally speaking, no. Car color codes do not cross over to powder coating codes. The best thing to do is bring in a sample color of what you are trying to match and we would match our swatches to it, or we can custom mix certain colors to try our best to get it as close as possible.

Aside from that, the only paints that can cross over properly to powder coats are RAL color codes.

Can you powder coat brake caliper?

Yes! Brake calipers have to be brought in off the vehicle, but that is about the only thing that needs to be done. From there we can take care of removing all the pistons and seals from them, along with rebuilding them with new seals if required. With proper planning / scheduling we can turn them around within 24 hours to ensure your vehicle is off the hoist as quick as possible.

Can you powder coat over chrome parts?

Yes we can. We powder coat over chrome bike parts and rims constantly without any issues, the majority of the time. The key part is getting a good etch on the parts prior to powder coating to allow good mechanical adhesion.

Certain parts though that have chrome already flaking off them, would either be feathered out as best as possible and can then a powder primer coat can be applied to allow us to block sand the low areas and provide a smooth, level surface to work from. In some small cases of aluminium chromed parts only, we are able to have the chrome removed completely by reverse plating it off.

Why do some of my parts have little bumps on there with pinholes?

Certain parts, usually cast and/or corroded parts, can outgas. Out gassing imperfections generally is caused by gasses or oils stuck in the imperfections of the casting or deep holes in the corroded parts, to escape and expand as they are being cured in the oven, and causing a “bump” looking like a tiny volcano. Although we go through great lengths to eliminate that from happening by doing things such as pre-heating the parts to try and release as many things a possible before hand and adding a dense base primer that is designed to help combat that, certain parts will unfortunately, relentlessly keep out gassing. But do know that we do try our best to stop that from happening before we give you your parts back.

What’s your turn around time powder coating parts?

Turn around times can be anywhere from same day to a couple of weeks depending on few circumstances. Some of those will include;

– How busy we are at that point of time

– Whether we have the color in stock or not

– What the parts are and what condition they come in

– Certain priority rush jobs can be bumped up the line

– Physical size and color of the part, some smaller parts can be put with other parts in the ovens.

It’s always best to contact us, to see exact quote time for your project at the time you want to have it done.

Can you remove rims from vehicles at your facility for powder coating while leaving the vehicle there?

At the present time, we do not offer this service. We normally suggest doing powder coating jobs in between season changes when the rims are not in use, or if the car can be left on a hoist or jack stands for a couple of days.

Can you remove tires from rims for powder coating?

Our preferred method of having rims dropped off is with the rubber already removed as we do not have a tire machine in house. We can accommodate it and pricing varies on the rim size, style, and tire profile.

Can you fix curb rash on wheels before powder coating?

Yes! Most of the rims we normally coat generally have some variation of rash on them. On light rashes we are able to removes a light layer of material to remove the rash, while others will require TIG welding prior to blending, which we also do all in house.

My rim is cracked on the inside edge, can you repair that?

We do a lot of repairs of cracked rims, and often turn them around as either same day or next day service. These hairline cracks are generally on the inside edge and are cause by a few different reasons, but the major cause is generally due to thin tires and pot holes. Once the wheels hits it, the rubber has very little flex in it, and cracks the rims. To properly repair them, we drill out the end of the crack to remove any internal stresses that can further extend that crack, followed by V- grooving the cracked area to allow for a full penetration weld and then profile the inside edge of the rim where the bead seals perfectly smooth to ensure no more leaks occur from those areas.

How long should I wait for powder coating to cure before using the part?

Powder coating is not like painting and has no cure time after it cools down enough to handle. With traditional paint, this cure time exists as you have to wait for solvents within the paint to evaporate fully and harden properly. With powder coating, the curing happens while its in the oven during its curing schedule, which allows the cross-linking agents to bind and form properly. Once that occurs and the parts are cooled back down to room temperature, the parts are 100% cured and ready for use.

How big of a part can you powder coat?

Currently, our largest oven is about 3’x4’x6′ internally sized. There needs to be some room and a way for us to hang the parts, so that needs to be considered when doing parts. We can generally accommodate motorcycle frames, ATV frames, certain bumpers and running boards within that length.

How many colors of powder coating do you carry in stock?

We have hundreds of colors in stock, along with the ability to custom mix colors in house to allow us to turn parts around as quick as possible back to you, but ordering non stock colors are generally only 1-4 days shipping transit time to us, so delays are kept to a minimum and we will generally notify you of any possible delays at the time of drop off.

Our huge inventory of diverse colors is one of the reasons that keeps us one notch above the competition in quicker turn around times.

Why should I powder coat my parts instead of painting them?

A properly applied powder coat allows for a strong, chip, wear, and chemically resistant coating, all while being more green to the environment than paint and parts are able to be installed within minutes of them cooling down.

Due to these benefits, powder coating is used in a wide variety of industries and growing by the day. Powder coating can be seen in everyday uses from chairs, shelving, racking, tools, automotive parts, gardening equipment, household appliances … and much more! Polyester based powder coat make up the vast majority or the powder coating we spray, but we do also carry some epoxy, hybrids and acrylics for special uses.

Can you weld cast aluminum?

We certain can. Some people have the misconception that welding cast aluminum is very difficult, but with our year of experience, we can handle it without any major issues. Certain castings may require a bit more work than others to repair properly due to impurities and oil contamination within the casting, but very little is impossible. We have welded everything from valve covers, oil pans, engine casings, engine blocks, machinery equipment, all with success.

Can you weld magnesium?

We can weld both cast and machined magnesium.

Can you weld Titanium?

We keep titanium TIG rods in stock that normally work with most exhaust systems found on cars and motorcycles.

Can you repair aluminium diesel tanks?

From repairing leaking straps with new 1/8″ aluminum material, extending and shortening tanks, replacing stripped/corroded fittings, or any road mishaps, we can normally repair tanks within a 24 hours period.

What material do you make your exhaust/headers from?

We can cater to all sort of materials to suit your needs and budget. From aluminized steel, 409 Stainless, 304 Stainless, 321 Stainless, Inconel, Titanium, we can customize it to your needs and budget. Contact us directly for a quote on your project.

How much does it cost to change or delete the muffler on my car?

Every vehicle is different and requires us to look at the vehicle in person to know what all is needed, and from there a quote can be provided.

How long does it take to ceramic coat headers?

Ceramic coating full cure time is about 5 days after being sprayed. Handling and installation onto the vehicle can be done within 48 hours, but must not be run until then. Ceramic coating is normally sprayed in batches, unless your parts are large enough to warrant running them as their own. Normal expected turn around time are generally 1-2 weeks.

How durable is your high temp ceramic coating?

Our ceramic coating is durable to over 2000 degrees Fahrenheit. This high temp formulation is a great coating for a thermal barrier application. Vastly used on exhaust headers, turbo manifolds, turbo hot sides, heat shields, brake caliper pistons … etc. This type of ceramic coating is not designed for abrasion resistance, and any gritty material can and will cause scratches into the coating.

How thick is your high temp ceramic coating?

Our ceramic coatings are generally applied at a thickness between 0.001-0.002″.

Does your ceramic coating discolor?

Our ceramic coatings are rated to about 1800*F prior to discoloration. Discoloration can occur from other sources though, such as oils or liquids on the parts and then run without being fully cleaned and de-greased.